Miccosukee Greenway: Sara and Brian Engaged!

They met online.  He read her profile and took the chance that she might be interested in getting to know him.  Little did they know they would be a perfect fit.  He had always dreamed of being a doctor one day too, and she loves a man in uniform.

Just a short year ago, as a Captain in the Air Force Brian was preserving our freedom and safety from terrorists in the middle east while Sara, a small animal vet, was saving the lives of some of our furry fellow Americans back home.  Little did they know that in less than a month the Veterinarian and the decorated war Veteran would meet and soon fall head over heels for each other.

Sara and Brian Blog 3 SM

I have prayed for my sister’s future husband for years, and God has truly answered that prayer by bringing Brian into her life.  She is a better person and a stronger Christian because she is with him.  He encourages her and challenges her.

Two weeks ago, I had the great pleasure of shooting their engagement photos at the Miccosukee Greenway in Tallahassee, Florida.  We planned to start an hour and a half before sunset, and when we arrived the sky was a gorgeous shade of baby blue with just a few clouds sprinkled around, the perfect canvas for a romantic engagement shoot.  I had never been to the Greenway before, but I was instantly in love!  I wish I could clone the gravel paths, rail fences, and wide-open fields bordered in live oaks and pines and transport them up to South Carolina.

Sara and Brian Blog 4 SM

Growing up as best friends, Sara and I have always had a special bond and rapport with each other, and Brian has been such a natural addition to our family that it’s like he’s always been a part. So they easily relaxed in front of my camera and even goofed off for me.   I can’t wait to be in their wedding and watch as they start their new lives together and begin their family.  God is good!

Sara and Brian Blog 2 SM

Leave a comment